Activate or disable your event

Before your event is finished, or when you want to edit or update something, it is important to deactivate the event so that your participants do not see an outdated version of the event. Once you have made the necessary changes, you can reactivate the event, and your attendees can visit the event website again.

This article shows you how to do it:

Step 1.

Click on the pencil icon to access the "General Settings" for your event.

Step 2.

Scroll down to the "Active" box. By deselecting the box, you can deactivate your event and remove it from the web. This means that your participants will not be able to find it by URL or search engine.

Don't forget to reactivate the event after making your changes.

It's that easy! Now you know how to activate and deactivate your event.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us