How to activate or deactivate your event

Before your event is finalized, or when you need to edit or update something, it is important to deactivate the event so that your participants will not see an out of date version of the event. Once you have made the necessary changes, you can re-activate the event, and your participants will once again be able to visit the event website. 

This article will show you how to do so:

Step 1.

  • Click on the pencil icon to access your event's "General Settings"

Step 2.

  • Scroll down to the "Active" option. By deselecting the box you can deactivate your event and remove it from the web, meaning that your participants will be unable to find it wither by URL or through a search engine.

  • Remember to re-activate your event once it is ready. 

It's that simple! Now you know how to activate and deactivate your event.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us